Videos Videos

The Power of Astrology

Astrology is an ancient art as well as an ancient science. Astrology is the art of interpretation and synthesis of cosmic information about a person or event. Astrology is also a science because it uses logic and calculations from astronomy and mathematics.

The power of astrology lies in the correct application of its many tools and techniques. These tools include personal horoscopes and interpretation of the patterns of the universe to help you flow in your life.

Astrology aims to help you focus on your positive aspects and deal with negative aspects. A reading will also offer useful guidance on how to illuminate your life and for spiritual progress.

The movement and positions of celestial bodies have a profound impact on your whole life and the events you experience. Understanding the patterns of the universe gives you the insight you need to navigate life. Astrology gives you a glimpse of your basic characteristics, preferences, flaws, and fears.

Astrology looks at the past, present and future position of planets, and the Sun and the Moon on the Ecliptic.  It uses the movements (transits) and relationships (aspects) of the planets to forecast what will be happening in your life. Together with your birth chart, these astrological events help you to understand your life in relation to the cosmos.

Sun Signs and the Zodiac

Your sun sign is determined by the location of the sun at the time of your birth. The sun is the star around which our solar system revolves. Just as the sun is the centre of our solar system, you are the centre of your life. You see things through your own eyes and you understand things from your own point of view.

The sun’s energy is light and heat, life force and vitality. Without the sun life on earth would not exist. The sun’s position in your astrology chart will also help you to understand how to make the most of your life.

There are 12 signs of the zodiac. Each sign covers 30 degrees in your birth chart, marking a complete 360-degree circle (30 degrees x 12 signs = 360 degrees). Every astrological sign has a unique set of positive and negative qualities, specific traits, desires, and attitude towards life and people.

Each of the 12 horoscope signs belongs to one of the four elements. The elements of earth, air, fire, and water have a profound influence on your basic character traits, emotions, behaviour, and thinking.

Water Signs

The Water Signs are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. Water signs are very emotional and extremely sensitive. They are highly intuitive and love profound conversations and intimacy.  They rarely do anything openly and are always there to support their loved ones. Water signs can also be as mysterious as the ocean itself.

Fire Signs

The Fire Signs are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. Fire signs are passionate, dynamic, and temperamental. They are adventurers with immense energy, very strong physically and are a source of inspiration for others. Fire signs are also intelligent, self-aware, creative, and idealistic.

Earth Signs

The Earth Signs are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn. Earth signs are the ones that bring us down to earth. They are mostly conservative and realistic, and can also be very emotional. They are connected to material reality and material goods. Earth signs are practical, loyal and stable.

Air Signs

The Air Signs are Gemini, Libra and Aquarius. Air signs are rational, social, and love communication and relationships with other people. They are thinkers, friendly, intellectual, communicative and analytical. They love philosophical discussions, social gatherings, and good books. They also enjoy giving advice.

Moon Sign

Your moon sign is where the moon was when you were born. Your moon sign shapes your emotions and your soul. It adds colour to the subconscious stuff going on below the surface. The moon illuminates your deepest needs and what helps you feel emotionally secure.

Every two to three days the moon moves into a different sign. This is why an Aries born on April 14th can be quite different from an Aries born on April 17th.

The moon reflects the light of the sun, planets, and stars. Your moon sign reflects your inner subconscious and how you feel about things. It also impacts heavily upon your relationships and bonds with others.

Your moon sign can also influence how strongly your Sun sign is expressed. For example, if you’re a Scorpio with a Pisces moon (both water signs), you could be very emotional and intuitive. If you’re a fiery Aries with a mellow Taurus moon, your aggressive nature is toned down by the grounding Taurus influence.

Check out your moon sign with your soulmate. If your moon and that of your partner are in complementary signs, or your sun and moon are in similar signs, then you are both closely matched.

Astrology Houses

There are also 12 houses in your birth chart. Unlike zodiac signs, these don’t always work out to exactly 30 degrees. The size of the house depends on where and when you were born.

Your astrology reading takes into account the traits of your sun sign as well as the energies of the houses. This is why many people born with the same sun signs often have very little in common. The house in which the sun falls at your birth and the aspects it makes to the other planets combine to make you who you are.


In astrology, an aspect occurs when a planet is a certain number of degrees away from another planet or point in your astrology chart. For example, two planets are in a square aspect when they are around 90° from one another.

The planets have their own energies which are influenced by the sun sign and the house that they occupy. They resonate with each other at certain angles, creating consonant or dissonant harmonies.

There are five easy aspects described by Ptolemy. These were used by the astrologers from the ancient world until the modern-day. These five aspects are the conjunction (0º), the opposition (180º), the trine (120º), the square (90º), and the sextile (60º).

In addition to these five aspects are more complex situations such as when one planet competes with the energy of another within a few degrees of the same space in your birth chart.  Also, some planets need opposition to bring out their best qualities.


Infinity will help you become superhuman. As a member, you get all of the tools to transform your life physically, emotionally, and spiritually. You also have access to the meditation library and meditation challenges, high vibrational recipes, unique exercise workouts, and mind-blowing cosmic activations.

Go here to join infinity.